2 Comments

Approaching Autumn

What breeze blown by mysterious force

Swirling round my flesh in artful touch

Feeling so softly, moving everything

Playfully

What breeze swirling by another’s choice

Caresses my cheek as potters hand to clay

Molding so gently my hair to my skin

Seductively

What breeze caresses as gently it comes

Feeling it’s way over my shoulders, dancing

Giving so easily then withdraws as a dream

Tearfully

What breeze feeling too cool one moment

Warming then so suddenly it catches my breath

Returning as seasons allow, but do not want

Wistfully

Karen Quinn 2003

2 comments on “Approaching Autumn

  1. I love your photographs ❤

Leave a Reply

