Leave a comment

Unexpected

purple flower 2

Unexpected

The gifts given without occasion

given in love not for show or persuasion

the kind that leave a smile on my heart.

Unexpected

The words spoken in the evening late

of care and love and how we were fate

the kind that live on within my soul.

Unexpected

The touch offered without any cause

leaving warmth where it stopped to pause

the kind that quietly my spirit whole.

Unexpected

The pun lighthearted and off the cuff

knowing that if I had only you it is enough

the kind that brings a smile to light my face

Unexpected

The love to me you’ve fully given

reminding me it is in your care I am living

the kind of man you are making me complete.

 

Karen Quinn 2012 for Chris.

Leave a Reply

