Leave a comment

Never a Day Shall Pass

426999_4304336005383_1831083424_n

When my mind begins to wander

–as it oft is prone to do

–as my thought ebb and flow

–seems they return to you.

As though a moving picture

–repeating time and again

–familiar are the scenes to me

–yes I still remember when.

In all the thoughts of happy times

–seems you have had a part

–there were few without you

–your love has etched my heart

Such gentle touch from hands so large

–the wink that found its mark

–his smile that spoke of love so pure

–my nightlight shining in the dark

I shall carry you within me now

–not one day shall pass me by

–without a smile each time I find

–his dear sweet face in my minds eye.

Karen Quinn 2000 – for Samuel – with my whole heart.

Leave a Reply

