Leave a comment

Remembrance of you

994375_10202222537183641_675313071_n

Beyond my touch, yet ever present

you are right there in front of me, my mind plays tricks

letting me see moments in time, as though they had not passed away, with you.

Beyond my touch, yet ever present

you are right there in front of me, I can hear you

quietly walking along beside me, as though still a part of each day, a ghost.

Beyond my touch, yet ever present

you are right there in front of me, feeling you brush past

gentle pressure against my thigh, as though able to greet me, invisible.

Beyond my touch yet ever present

you are right there in front of me, my spirit senses yours

your soft brown eyes locked with my own, unconditional, even in death.

Beyond my touch yet ever present

you are right there in front of me, if only in remembrance

gone yet with me, in my thoughts, as though missing you could bring you back.

karen quinn 2014

Leave a Reply

